Queensland institutions that have joined the National Redress Scheme

All state and territory governments as well as the Commonwealth have joined the National Redress Scheme, and over 600 non-government institutions have joined the Scheme since July 2018. Collectively, these institutions cover approximately 71,000 sites such as churches, schools, homes, charities and community groups across Australia.  The maximum amount of redress payable to victims of … Read more